Cebu: Not Missing My Sunrise at Pacific Resorts in Mactan

Date: May 21, 2017

In every beach trip that I had, capturing a sunrise is a delightful rare moment for me always. Especially when I capture a remarkable one.
It’s very overwhelming seeing the sun rises and lights up, and when flowers and trees blossom to welcome the morning. The feeling of warmth when it reached your cold skin from the chilly night that has passed.

Last Sunday I just had the perfect sunrise at the Pacific Resorts in Mactan Cebu. I thanked my phone alarm for waking me up on time from a short deep slumber.  🙂

The travel from Cebu City to Mactan was quite tedious. We traveled the night before and it was a rush hour, a bit of traffic was expected. I, living in Cebu for almost my whole life, am used to this. This actually improved me dealing with patience. And I’m heading to somewhere nice so should be worth it.

Every corner of the resort was picture perfect. There were bean bags just under the coconut trees facing the sea. The perk of an early riser is you get to have the whole place and view by yourself. No distraction or photo-bombers 🙂

The company summer event was held before noon and since I’m part of the committee, I had the chance to stay overnight at the resort. As always, I never want to miss the sun in the beginning of the day, coming up from the sea horizon. Indeed! It’s always beautiful.

The event was successful , and I’m quite proud that volunteerism is beginning to root inside of me. Just as my love for sunrise and sunset.

Jpeg

 

 -xoxo-

3 comments

Leave a comment