Malaysia Diary: A Day in Cameron Highlands

Date: August 1-2, 2020

After our little escapade in Ipoh Malaysia Diary: A Glimpse of Ipoh , we spent our last 2 days in Cameron Highlands.

From Ipoh, we travelled around 1-2 hours to get to Cameron Highlands by van. When we reached Cameron, we felt the drop of temperature. It was cold but good. I remembered Baguio in the Philippines.

The next morning, we woke up early for our tour! It was very overwhelming to see how tea are planted, watered and taken cared of. And the great one to see was how these plants stretch out all over the vast mountains of Cameron. I’ve never seen like this one before.

Here I was sitting in green grass, enjoying the creation before me.

Me trying to walk carefully so no plants will be harmed.

Looking at the mountains again. I can’t get enough.

A little pose of a little me.

It’s Tea Time! When we went to BOH tea shop/cafe, there were a lot of people already. We still lined up to get our cake and of course tea!

In BOH, there was an open space were you can enjoy one of the highlands of tea plantation. I was enjoying it again after being tea-full. Then I shouted, “All Hail standing before you, your Queen!” I just shouted in my mind, actually 🙂 I felt like it.

Before getting crazy, I went to buy tea boxes at the adjacent shop.

It was afternoon, and before we go back to our place, we stopped by in Lavender garden. I had my first yummy lavender ice cream!

It was one travel for the book. I really enjoyed the little time I had in Ipoh and Cameron Highlands. I also appreciate the people who worked hard in order for us to drink our tea everyday.

The next day, was our travel back to our home. We spent the last day with games, food and drinks.

-xoxo-

Leave a comment