International · Singapore · Travel

Singapore: Night of Music

Date: May 2, 2017

Insert <drum roll>. My first rock concert here I come!  I am not really into this kind of genre but lately I’m quite hooked on it since I started watching those old chick flicks with rock theme songs during credits. And from what I know, the band who’ll be playing is a legend and one of the best.

From our hotel, we walked to the Kallang Theatre where the concert will be held which was not that far. The Kallang Theatre is at the back of Singapore’s National Stadium. When we arrived at the theater, it was already crowded with people wearing t-shirts with the band’s name on it. Speaking of die-hard fans, some were oldies but still looking cool. There was a booth for booze for those who want to get a warm up before the show. Before it started, we had 2 pints of beer to hype us up.

The concert was not what I expected. It was really awesome! I was jumping and shouting almost the whole time. So, when it was over, I felt like I walked a thousand miles. 🙂

We spent our last night looking at the harbour, appreciating its beauty for the last time before heading back home the next morning. Even for the little time we had, we got to share an amazing trip together. I can’t wait to see another rock concert soon or another adventure! 🙂

 

 

-xoxo-

Leave a Reply

