Manila · Philippines · Travel

Manila: Day 1 – Cold Tagaytay

Date: November 13, 2015

              I’ve few places I’ve long to go to in Manila. I want to feel the coldness of  Tagaytay, try the rides in Enchanted Kingdom,  see the historic Intramuros and Luneta Park, visit the Ocean Park and stroll around SM MOA.

We decided to spend our first day in Tagaytay. The travel was a bit long but when I’m in a new place, sleeping is not my thing. It’s always a habit of me to stay awake all throughout the travel so that I won’t missed anything along the way. It might be an array of mansions or the grandeur of mountain scenery.

When you feel the air is getting cooler then you just reached Tagaytay. Yes! It’s true, the place’s atmosphere is different. Even though the sun is out, you still want to drink that hot brewed coffee.

 

  •  Tagaytay People’s Park – This is located on top of Mt.Gozales in Tagaytay City. From the summit, you can get a view of the Taal Lake. Also in the park, the Shrine of Our Lady, Mother of Fair Love is also located. If you enjoy sightseeing and a good view of nature, it’s a good place for you. I, myself enjoy this kind of trip. This gives me a little bit of needed solace from the stressful city. Since walking is one of my favorite exercise, going to the summit was not hard for me given that I’m in my most comfortable shoes.
  • Sky Ranch – After the park, we went to Sky Ranch!  This is an amusement park with many traditional rides for kids and adults and still located in Tagaytay.  Due to the long lines on each ride, we decided to try first an extreme one – the Drop Tower. This is an extreme ride in which you are lifted to the top that rotates 360 degrees and bounces up and down. Imagine being thrown from a building or fell of from a moving plane. That’s how I imagined myself when riding it. 🙂
  • Next is the Sky Eye. This is not an extreme one but the nicest. Sky Eye is one of the biggest Ferris wheels in the country. It’s gives you a wonderful view of Tagaytay, its neighboring provinces, Taal Volcano and Lake for 10 minutes. While in it, we half-wished it’ll stop so that we’ll have longer time seeing the whole view of Tagaytay.

I can’t wait for Day 2. 🙂

-x0x0-

Leave a Reply

